Parma Mayor Swears In Eight New Police Officers

New Parma police officers:

(Back Row) Safety Director Tom Weinreich, Police Chief Joseph Bobak, Officer Marshall Gallo, Officer Michael Sefcik and Mayor Tim DeGeeter

(Front Row) Officer Kandice Straub, Officer Kyle Smith, Officer Tyler Renicker, Officer Michael Pissos, Officer Francesco Sidoti and Officer Kevin Yohman

Parma Mayor Tim DeGeeter swore in eight officers Dec. 16 to the Parma Police Department. The officers will fill positions opened due to police retirements. The new officers' family members had the honor of pinning on the badges during the ceremony in a full Parma Council Chamber. Family and friends, as well as the Safety Department Director Tom Weinreich and police department command staff joined the new officers at a brief reception in Parma Memorial Hall following the ceremony.

Carolyn Kovach

Carolyn J. Kovach

Director of Communications, City of Parma, Mayor's Office

Read More on News
Volume 12, Issue 1, Posted 1:50 PM, 01.01.2020